SM The Ballad Fansign: Meeting Taeyeon and Jonghyun

February 25, 2014 § 2 Comments

WARNING: SPAZZ AHEAD

So we heard 2 fansigns were going to happen this week, one by Synnara and one by YP Books. We decided to try more for the YP Books one because it’s only Taeyeon & Jonghyun, whereas the other one has Chen from EXO which means 10x harder. Luckily, we got it!!!!!! SO EXCITED LIKE ON THAT DAY ZENN AND I IMMEDIATLEY WENT ARTBOX TO GET GIFTS AND WRITE LETTERS AND I SPENT THE NIGHT DRAFTING THE LETTER LKJAGHKAG

Everyone on Twitter went more crey than me lol so i was spending the night replying questions and thinking of what to write.

Fast forward to the fansign day!!!

We headed over to Hyundai Department Store for the fansign, and at the entrance they asked us to draw lots. I drew 60 which was my seat number so I was at the edge of the 5th row. Not too bad! They led us into an open space, a rooftop of some sort, where the stage was set up and i found my seat. They also give post-its for you to write your names on. Just a minute later Jonghyun and Taeyeon walked in and i did a double take because Taeng looks so gorgeous omg and i was just there not quite believing i was seeing her so close away.

They made us all keep our phones in our bags and they lined fans up 5 at a time. When i was lining up i was so nervous because Taeyeon was glancing over in our direction and i was just frozen on the spot okay. They checked my album and asked me to go up the stage slowly. LOL.

I went up as naturally as I can and greeted Jonghyun and told him my name. He repeated it and slowly wrote it out, hesitating before adding a heart. I thanked him and didn’t hesitate to move on to Taeyeon OTL i’m sorry. As I was shuffling to Taeyeon’s side, I looked back and saw that he was staring at me. We had a brief moment of intense eye contact before I heard Taeyeon say ‘annyeonghaseyo’ and i was practically bought over by her voice.

I placed my gift in front of her tentatively and she thanked me. I put down my album and tentatively introduced myself as coming from Singapore. She said ‘ahh’ and continued signing. I asked her if her eye is alright because she kept rubbing it. She blinked up at me in confusion and said ‘what…?’ and i repeated it with some gesture. When she realized what i meant, she said ‘ahhh yes’ and looked back dow at the album, closing it.

She thanked me again in Korean and then in English, adding some aegyo to it when she said ‘Thank you~~’ I looked back up at her and she smiled and said ‘thank you for coming!’ and i extended my hand and she shook it with both hands. ljhlajkhdklgasdg

Everything felt like a little dream and i was kinda shocked and i went down the stairs veyr calmly before realizing i had just met  Kim Taeyeon. And I had just looked into those eyes behind those long lashes as we exchanged conversation. I gasped and fidgeted in my seat and tweeted with my trembling hands and i’m just. just.

I could hardly believe how soft her hands were, how small they were and how small her face was. She is just tiny in every aspect. And the sound of her voice so close to me. OTL. I could cry.

IMG_20140223_141928

There you go! I kept the album locked up in my hostel cuz it’s so precious ❤

After the fansigning, Taeyeon said they’re going to Inki and hope they can win (they didn’t :() and she also hinted SNSD’s comeback! Halfway through speaking a bell rang and she looked around in shock and everybody laughed and awwed. I could swear more than half the people there were SONEs and I swear Taeyeon does these cute silly things on purpose sigh this girl 😦

 

§ 2 Responses to SM The Ballad Fansign: Meeting Taeyeon and Jonghyun

  • Renee says:

    hi! I was wondering around and I stumbled into your post ^^ Would you mind if I ask for a little help? :” I really want to try attending fansign events, but I’m not sure which link on the website to check on each music store’s website (like YP books, hottracks)

    If you don’t mind, could you help me explain which links should I click to check etc? Your help will be so much appreciated, thank you so much in advance ^^ http://www.ypbooks.co.kr/kor_index.yp or maybe http://www.hottracks.co.kr

    • michelle says:

      Hey! It depends on who is organizing the fansign. If ypbooks is the organizer you will have to check their website to find out where you have to buy the albums from. Usually for me I keep track on Twitter and i would know who is organizing the fansign through there ^^ it varies! Hope this helps!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading SM The Ballad Fansign: Meeting Taeyeon and Jonghyun at I Got A Thought.

meta